Publish date:

Bottom Lines


Memorial winner Jim Furyk has won at least one event each year
for five straight years. Only Tiger Woods (seven) has a longer
current streak.... Anders Hansen's 19-under 269 is the lowest
winning score in the 48-year-old Volvo PGA. It was the Dane's
first victory on the Euro tour.... It took Laura Diaz 86 starts
to win her first LPGA event, the Welch's/Circle K in March, but
only six more to take her second, the Corning Classic.... Jay
Sigel's victory at the Farmers Charity Classic was his seventh
on the Senior tour but first since undergoing rotator-cuff
surgery on both shoulders last November.... At the NCAAs, Duke's
Virada Nirapathpongporn aced out Arizona's Lorena Ochoa for the
individual title, and the Blue Devils became the third
back-to-back double (individual and team) winner.