Publish date:

Sal's Corner

With his victory on Sunday, Bubba Watson joins a short list of players who have won multiple majors since Tiger Woods's historic triumph at the 1997 Masters. Woods leads the way with 14, while Phil Mickelson is a distant second, with five. Here are the other players in the elite class.




Ernie Els*

1997 U.S. Open, 2002 British, 2012 British

Vijay Singh

1998 PGA, 2000 Masters, 2004 PGA

Padraig Harrington

2007 British, 2008 British, 2008 PGA

Mark O'Meara

1998 Masters, 1998 British

Retief Goosen

2001 U.S. Open, 2004 U.S. Open

Angel Cabrera

2007 U.S. Open, 2009 Masters

Rory McIlroy

2011 U.S. Open, 2012 PGA

Bubba Watson

2012 Masters, 2014 Masters

*Previously won the 1994 U.S. Open